Guess How Much I Love You: Summer Days DVD {Review}

Based on the classic picture book that has sold more than 30 million copies worldwide, written by Sam McBratney, illustrated by Anita Jeram and published by Walker Books. Keeping love as the major theme, each adventure is set against the backdrop of a season with this collection focusing on summer. On a hot summer day, Little Nutbrown Hare and friends try to have some quiet time by the river but they have trouble staying still. Only when they do manage some quiet time, they experience the variety of life the river has to offer. Then, it s time to celebrate Little Field Mouse s birthday! Little Nutbrown Hare wants to give her the perfect birthday gift. Enjoy these summer adventures and more with Little Nutbrown Hare and friends!

My Thoughts…

The Guess How Much I Love you series by best-selling author Sam McBratney are on my list of favorite books to read to all of my children! I so enjoy the fact that my kids can experience not just the book series but the inspired animated adventures of Little Nutbrown Hare on DVD . I don’t know about you, but I find something magical about seeing my favorite storybook characters come to life on screen in a well-done way.

In Guess How Much I Love You: Summer Days, there are seven episodes which total approximately 70 minutes run time. The stories are sweet and I absolutely love how the stories take place in the season of Summer which is coming up in just a few more weeks! Through this collection, children will learn the importance of sharing, friendship, being imaginative, and keeping a positive outlook in whatever situation that comes their way.

All of my children (ages 9, 6, and 13 months) adore the animated series. The stories are simple and modest having life lessons to take to heart. There’s no yelling, obnoxious bouncing around, or off-putting noises but instead heartfelt stories with characters I don’t mind my kids being fans of.

We love animals and the outdoors so that makes these stories all the more enjoyable. My children have learned fun facts like turtles are also called terrapins, facts about unique birds and other animals. They also learned scientific facts about clouds and the weather we often have on warmer days. There is so much goodness to reap from this DVD! I highly recommend it.

Stories Include: 

  • Summer Days
  • Make a Rainbow
  • The Favorite Tree
  • The Song of Spring
  • Up All Night
  • Summer Strawberries
  • Birthday Surprise


Get Connected:  Visit NCircle at

Follow NCircle on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, and Pinterest.

Want it? These NCircle DVDs can be purchased their website and other retailers such as

Disclosure: I was not financially compensated for this post. I received a sample of the product for review purposes. The opinions are my own or my immediate family members, based on our personal experience with the product.