Jackie Evancho – Someday at Christmas {Music Album Review}



 Featuring Guest Artists Il Volo, Placido Domingo, Peter Hollens, and Vittorio Grigolo

jackie2Platinum-selling, 16-year-old vocal sensation Jackie Evancho will release her latest holiday album, Someday at Christmas (Portrait Records) on October 28. The album features well-known Pop and Opera stars including Italian vocal trio Il Volo, legendary Placido Domingo, YouTube star Peter Hollens, and tenor Vittorio Grigolo. Someday at Christmas is filled with classic Christmas and popular holiday songs, some previously recorded and not widely released, plus two newly recorded songs, “Someday at Christmas” and “The Little Drummer Boy” (with Il Volo).

Jackie Evancho dazzled American television audiences at age ten gaining global recognition with her stunning debut on NBC’s America’s Got Talent. Since then, she has released a string of platinum and gold albums, with sales of over 2.5 million in the U.S., acted in Robert Redford’s The Company You Keep alongside Susan Sarandon and performed for President and Mrs. Obama at the National Christmas Tree Lighting in Washington D.C. Her broad successes lead Billboard Magazine to include Jackie on their list of “music movers-and-shakers under the age of 21” in 2011 and again in 2012.

Someday at Christmas tracklisting

  1. Someday at Christmas
  2. Do You Hear What I Hear?
  3. Guardian Angels (with Placido Domingo)
  4. Little Drummer Boy
  5. It Came Upon a Midnight Clear
  6. Pie Jesu from Requiem (with Placido Domingo)
  7. Christmas Waltz
  8. Hallelujah (with Peter Hollens)
  9. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire)
  10. O Holy Night (with Vittorio Grigolo)
  11. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  12. Little Drummer Boy (with Il Volo)

My Thoughts…

The beautiful vocals by Jackie Evancho make these classic Holiday songs a joy to listen too during this time of the year! I liked that some of the tracks featured Placido Domingo, Peter Hollens, Vittorio Grigolo, and Il Volo. It was nice to hear the artist singing solo as well as in a duet format.

My favorites on the album are ‘It Came Upon a Midnight Clear’, ‘O Holy Night’, and ‘Do You Hear What I Hear?’.  But in all honesty, it was really hard to choose a few favorite because all of the tracks are great! The 11 songs make up 43 minutes of playtime. The music is nice to listen too during all those extra things we tend to do during the season.

If you like classical and orchestral music you’re sure to fall in love with this Christmas album too. My family is enjoying this album!


Buy Someday at Christmas here: Amazon: http://smarturl.it/EvanchoChristmas-cd | iTunes: http://smarturl.it/EvanchoChristmas | Google Play: http://smarturl.it/EvanchoChristmas-gp

 Sony Music Masterworks comprises Masterworks, Sony Classical, OKeh, Portrait, Masterworks Broadway and Flying Buddha imprints. For email updates and information please visit www.sonymusicmasterworks.com/.

 Get Connected: www.JackieEvancho.com@JackieEvancho | Facebook.com/jackieevancho

* I have received this product for free or at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest and unbiased product review; all opinions are my own.*