Amy Grant – Tennessee Christmas {Album Review and Giveaway}


Amy Grant’s newest album “Tennessee Christmas” is a great listen! Her vocals are spot on and I love the fact that even her husband joins her on one of the songs! Aside from well known classic favorites, Amy also features songs she wrote from her own holiday experiences.  I really like the fact she decided to share with fans her heart. I know many of us can relate to her written thoughts and feelings alive in song during this time of year.

I like the classic songs included by my favorites are certainly the new to me titles such as To Be Together on this album. It’s hard to pick favorites when Amy has done all of the songs so well. However, Tennessee Christmas is a lovely song. I’ve never been there during the winter holiday season but my husband and I did have our wedding for both sides of the family to be there in a lovely little chapel. It’s a truly beautiful place to be no matter what time of the year.

Track List

  1. Tennessee Christmas (4:27)
  2. To Be Together (4:10)
  3. Christmas For You And Me (3:03)
  4. Melancholy Christmas (3:02)
  5. December (3:29)
  6. White Christmas (2:23)
  7. Joy To The World (3:08)
  8. I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm (3:24)
  9. Baby, It’s Cold Outside [feat. Vince Gill] (3:14)
  10. Christmas Don’t Be Late (3:16)
  11. Still Can’t Sleep (3:11)
  12. Another Merry Christmas (2:22)
  13. O Come, All Ye Faithful (3:07)

Album length: 13 tracks: 42 minutes, 16 seconds

I feel long time Amy Grant fans will love this album. I remember my Mom playing Amy’s music when I was little girl and I love the fact I can now share Amy’s music with my own daughter. If you love a little bit of country, a little bit of pop, there’s a chance you’ll like this album. I recommend it!

** Ever wanted to be on one of Amy’s videos? Well you might just get YOUR Christmas wish! Amy is asking her fans to upload any videos they have of them surprising loved ones for the holidays to social media, with the special hashtag #TNChristmasSurprise!  They’ll be taking the videos and making a compilation video, then Amy will be posting it to all her social media accounts, for all her fans to enjoy!  Check out this wonderful video to see an example of what they are looking for (warning- tissue needed) **

-“To Be Together” Audio Video –

Interested in Purchasing? You can find and purchase Amy’s album by following this link.

-Win a Copy-

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure / Disclaimer: I received this CD, free of charge, from Propeller Consulting, LLC,for review purposes on this blog.Many thanks to them for also providing the additional prize for the giveaway. Choice of winners are made randomly via the form used, and any stated opinions above are 100% my own and NOT influenced by any compensation received.  all opinions are my own.