Celtic Woman has been a favorite group of mine for quite sometime. My husband and I a few years ago got a chance to see them live in concert and it was such a treat! During this holiday season, we’ve been enjoying their stirringly beautiful voices sing traditionally well known Christmas favorites on their Home For Christmas Deluxe CD/DVD combo!

The Home For Christmas music CD features twelve tracks. None of the songs are lacking. My only tiff is that there were no known Celtic holiday songs included. I would have just loved something included authentic to their Celtic heritage. All feelings of that aside, their versions of well known American favorite Christmas songs are quite enjoyable!

Songs are as follows:

  • I’ll Be Home for Christmas
  • Hark the Herald Angels Sing
  • Santa Claus is Coming to Town
  • Silent Night
  • We Three Kings
  • We Wish You a Merry Christmas
  • What Child is This
  • Adeste Fideles
  • Winter Wonderland
  • Mary’s Boy Child
  • Auld Lange Syne
  • Joy to the World

celticwmnThe High Definition DVD concert is 58 minutes long and was previously aired on PBS filmed in Dublin, Ireland. This special includes all the songs on the CD in addition to 7 songs not included on CD, four of the songs were each chosen personally one each by the women (Away in Manger gave me chills!). I enjoyed watching it along side my family and will probably play it a few more times before the Holiday season is over.

The visuals and the sounds are top-notch featuring a 36-piece orchestra and the 40-member Philharmonic Choir! My daughter that’s 5 years old also pointed out how pretty their dresses were. Yes, the Celtic Women know how to dress festively to celebrate the season! The DVD concert in my opinion as a good as gets if you can’t make it to one of their concerts personally.

The live experience of Celtic Woman can be discovered at The Christmas Symphony Tour which kicked-off with fanfare in Las Vegas at The Venetian and continues across the U.S. through December 22. For dates and tickets, click here.

Interested in Purchasing? Home For Christmas Deluxe CD/DVD(also available in Blu-Ray) is a fantastic savings because you are getting both for an estimated amount of 15.00! It’s not to late to purchase this now or gift it for someone to enjoy next year!

Sneak Peak: Click here to watch the trailer to their majestic concert.

The live experience of Celtic Woman can be discovered at The Christmas Symphony Tour which kicked-off with fanfare in Las Vegas at The Venetian and continues across the U.S. through December 22. For dates and tickets, click here.

Disclosure: I was not financially compensated for this post. I received a sample of the product for review purposes. The opinions are my own or my immediate family members, based on our personal experience with the product.