Piano Guys “A Family Christmas” album {review + flash giveaway}



My whole family has been enjoying A Family Christmas by The Piano Guys. This album perfectly combines orchestral music arrangements, twists of classics, and some brilliant mash-ups of the holiday seasons most favorites songs. The album does have a few songs with singing voice  but mainly the album is made up completely of instrumental tracks of marvelous cello and piano playing.

Track Listing:

1. Angels We Have Heard on High
2. Come, O Come, Emmanuel
3. Good King Wenceslas
4. Carol of the Bells / God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
5. Where Are You Christmas
6. Winter Wonderland / Let It Snow
7. Still, Still, Still
8. We Three Kings
9. Away in a Manger
10. Christmas Morning
11. Winter Wind
12. Silent Night

One of my favorite mash-ups on the album is Carol of the Bells/ God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen. It’s a bit more upbeat than I was expecting but it suits it perfectly, if you ask me. There’s just something about the combination of cello and piano that can take the breath away.

It was pretty neat that this album is a bit of family affair with Schmidt’s daughter Sara, who’s now nine, that sings on the track “Where Are You, Christmas?,”. A song that I and my kids had recognized from being featured in the 2000 film Dr. Seuss’ How The Grinch Stole Christmas movie.

Winter Wind and Christmas Morning are new to my ears and two tracks that are sure to become fast fan favorites. These tracks are quite the gems included with songs most already love and honestly could be enjoyed all the winter season long.

I can’t say enough good things about A Family Christmas by The Piano Guys. This is an album that uniquely and beautifully puts a wonderful twists on well loved Christmas favorites as well as introduces us to a few new ones along the way. This album is sure to be enjoyed year after year! There’s nothing we would have changed or could done without. Highest of recommendations!

Interested in Purchasing? You can find  A Family Christmas album in numerous formats on Amazon.com starting at just $10.00.


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclaimer: I was sent a copy of this album to review. This review is 100% my opinion and has not been edited or reviewed by anyone. I was not compensated in any other way for this product review.