Musical Gifts From Joshua Bell & Friends {Review + Giveaway}



If there’s any album to get excited about this Holiday season it most definitely should be Musical Gifts from Joshua Bell and Friends. This album combines a wonderful selection of traditional Holiday classics played out richly and sung amazingly. The album has a fantastic combination of instrumentals of violin , cello, organ and more. The tracks that feature singing are an equal delight as well.

On this album, select tracks include special musical guest such as Gloria Estefan, Alison Krauss, Kristin Chenoweth, Chick Corea, Branford Marsalis, Renee Fleming, Straight No Chaser, Michael Feinstein, Frankie Moreno, Plácido Domingo and others. A truly fantastic selection of people in making this brilliant collaboration of musical cheer to enjoy through the Holiday season!

While with my most albums listening choices there are one or two tracks that really stand out over the rest. Though with this collaboration, I can’t honestly choose one song over another, they are all just that good! Though if you ask my kids, they’ll clearly point out that the Nutcracker Medley takes the cake!

Track listing:

1. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen – Feat. Alison Krauss
2. Let It Snow – Feat. Julian Lage And Rob Moose
3. I’ll Be Home For Christmas – Feat. Frankie Moreno
4. Greensleeves – Feat. Chick Corea
5. Nutcracker Medley – Feat. Straight No Chaser
6. Amazing Grace – Feat. Branford Marsalis
7. O Holy Night – Feat. Kristin Chenoweth
8. Fauré: Ave Maria – Feat. Steven Isserlis
9. I Want An Old-Fashioned Christmas – Feat. Renee Fleming
10. White Christmas – Feat. Chris Botti
11. O Tannenbaum – Feat. Plácido Domingo
12. Baal Shem: Simchat Torah (Rejoicing) – Feat. Steven Isserlis And Sam Heywood
13. The Secret Of Christmas – Feat. Michael Feinstein
14. Christmas Auld Lang Syne – Feat. Gloria Estefan
15. Christmas Confusion – Feat. Aleksey Igudesman And Richard Hyung-Ki Joo
16. Silent Night – Feat. The Young People’s Chorus Of New York City

I’ll be listening to this album all season long. It’s the perfect music to played when baking those cookies, wrapping gifts, and to be background when having friends and family over. I’m sure that when the Christmas Holiday has come and gone, I’ll certainly miss listening to this album. But the great thing about albums like this is that I’ll be able to pull it out again for next year since it’s been placed in my must listen to collection for the months of November and December.

Interested in Purchasing? Musical Gifts from Joshua Bell and Friends can be purchased in numerous formats on (digital or physical copies) and other retailers near you!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

**To facilitate this review, I was provided with product mentioned above from” **