Michael Bublé ‘To Be Loved’ Album Review


Just recently, Michael Bublé released To Be Loved. Saying I’m just enjoying this album is an understatement because I seriously am in love with it. This album totally puts me in the best of moods. It’s a great feel good CD with no down and out blue tunes. The song choices are fantastic and Michael’s vocal abilities and variety of  styles exquisitely and meticulously chosen for his latest CD are completely spotlighted ever so well. 

I was excited to listen to find out that  Michael has ventured into songwriting and included his own original songs on this album. I’d love to see this artist write even more songs in his upcoming albums! My favorites to be found on the album are “It’s a Beautiful Day” , “You Make Me Feel So Young”  , “Close Your Eyes”, & Something Stupid” (featuring Reese Witherspoon) .  I’m appreciating his take on many classic favorites as well.



To Be Loved Track Listing:

1. “You Make Me Feel So Young”
2. “It’s a Beautiful Day”
3. “To Love Somebody”
4. “Who’s Lovin You”
5. “Something Stupid” (featuring Reese Witherspoon)
6. “Come Dance with Me”
7. “Close Your Eyes”
8. “After All” (featuring Bryan Adams)
9. “Have I Told You Lately That I Love You” (with Naturally 7)
10. “To Be Loved”
11. “You’ve Got a Friend in Me”
12. “Nevertheless (I’m in Love with You)” (featuring The Puppini Sisters)
13. “I Got It Easy”
14. “Young at Heart”
These are good times for the singer, who is about to become a first-time dad. He sounds like a man in love with life.  He writes –“I wrote Close Your Eyes about my wife and about the power of all the women in my life—my sisters, my mom, my grandma and all women in general. Let’s face it, where would we be without them? I Got It Easy, another original, is basically a song where I count my blessings and is a reminder to me and everyone to appreciate all the good parts of life. I’m a very lucky guy and I never want to forget it.

Interested in purchasing To Be Loved? Check it out on iTunes & Amazon!

Disclosure:I participated in this campaign for One2One Network. I received a free copy of the album to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for incentives. All opinions stated are my own.