Putumayo Kids Presents Latin Dreamland {review}


Coming April 23, 2013

Take your little ones on a musical  Journey to Latin America with Putumayo Kids Presents Latin Dreamland.  This album has been one I love to put on for my children before they go to sleep whether before bed or for a quite afternoon nap. The sweet melodies provided sooth and help your little ones drift off to dreamland. Dreams are sure to be pleasant and safe.

Latin Dreamland features ten songs and includes a 16-page colorful booklet that shares information about each of the songs and artists. Artist and tracks include those from Mexico, Brazil, Argentina, Peru and so on. The songs found are actually lullabies that have been sung for generations and generations.

Some of the songs are about bunnies, the moon, a sweet dove, and many more. I like being able to introduce my children to different cultures and also love learning about them myself! This album is a delight to the ear and a well of knowledge to the mind. My children ages 2 & 4 loves this album and I think most other children will like it too.

Track listing:

1. Silvia Schujer feat. Julieta Szewach and Mariano Agustín Fernández – Éste era un Conejo (Argentina)
2. Maruca – Canción de Cuna (Mexico)
3. Márcio Faraco – Noite De Lembrar (Brazil)
4. Reginaldo Frazatto, Jr. – A Jardiniera (Brazil)
5. Amanda Martinez – Cucurrucucú Paloma (Canada/Mexico)
6. Los Incas – El Eco (Argentina/Venezuela)
7. Pamela Rodriguez – Cuñita de Hielo (Por Triste) (Peru)
8. Hèlio Ziskind – Sorriso De Jequitibá (Brazil)
9. Luis Salinas – Un Vals (Argentina)
10. Marta Gómez – Cielito Lindo (Colombia)

Visit www.putumayokids.com for more information about Putumayo Kids and all their wonderful music.

If you’d like to pre-order Latin Dreamland you can do so on Amazon.com for $13.99 as of this posting.

Disclaimer: I was sent the above mentioned product to review. This review is 100% my opinion and has not been edited or reviewed by anyone. I was not compensated in any other way for this product review.