Winter Songs: A Windham Hill Christmas {review}

Audio CD (September 28, 2010)
Original Release Date: 2010
Number of Discs: 1

Music Track List

1. Joy to the World
2. Angels We Have Heard On High
3. Circle Of Joy
4. Patapan
5. Greensleeves
6. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
7. The Compleat Nutcracker Sweet
8. December Morning
9. The Dove’s Return
10. Salve Regina

My Thoughts…

Have you pulled out your collection of Holiday music yet? I have but if you personally haven’t quite yet, no worries there’s only around 40 days left till it comes and goes. You still have time!

I’ve happily been enjoying my Christmas music collection and have been thoroughly impressed with one of the latest additions called Winter’s Songs: A Windham Hill Christmas!

This CD is an instrumental compilation by various artists that mix traditional holiday songs with songs celebrating the entire winter season.  There are so many wonderful tracks that it’s hard for me to pick just one favorite! I love having this cd as background music whether I am baking, blogging, having a holiday get together, or just sitting by my fireplace reading a book.  I know it’ll definitely be playing in the background as my family and I decorate our home for the holidays which make me look forward to pulling our tree out of the garage even more!

Buy it!

You can purchase this cd right now for just 8.99 on Amazon! I highly recommend it and think no home celebrating the holidays or winter season should be without it. I promise listening will calm your soul, lift your spirits, and put you into the holiday celebrating mood.

DISCLAIMER: My thoughts are mine own opinion and have not been altered by anyone else. I was given a review copy to share my thoughts about.